The United States women’s national team beat Argentina 6-0 to repeat as SheBelieves Cup champions.

Wednesday’s win at Orlando’s Exploria Stadium gave the USWNT its third straight win after 1-0 victories over Canada and Brazil.

The U.S. were able to put away Argentina early on as Megan Rapinoe scored twice before the half-hour mark. Carli Lloyd and Kristie Mewis also had goals before halftime.

USWNT manager Vlatko Andonovski made several changes after the break, bringing on the likes of Lindsey Horan and Alex Morgan.

After what was a subdued second half, Morgan gave the U.S. another goal in 86th minute. Christen Press finished the offensive onslaught in the waning minutes for the final tally.

The USWNT have now won the annual tournament three times, including the inaugural version in 2016. France and England have also won the cup.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Which players may need to find new clubs ahead of World Cup?
Real Madrid’s unlikely goalscorers cover up new signings’ struggles in a signature comeback win
Lewandowski’s watch stolen before Barca training
Tuchel faces FA probe after criticising referee
Real rally past promoted Almeria to start LaLiga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.